Girl On The Beach At Dawn In Yoga Assana Silhouette

What is yoga consciousness?

Everybody is experiencing the three common states of consciousness every day and night, namely Wakeful state, dream state and deep sleep state.

Wakeful consciousness

When we are awake, we “experience”  everything through senses. Then we think, analyze, think and act upon them which we perceived.  In this state, we are fully aware of what we are doing.

Dream consciousness

When we are asleep, we “experience” everything in our dreams. They are similar to the wakeful consciousness but they are only true in our  dream.  Once we wake up,  we realize that they are not “real”.

Deep sleep consciousness

This is the state we “experience” while we are in a good sleep. We realise that we had a good sleep after we wake up. In other words, we had no other ‘experience’ except we had a good sleep.

Yoga consciousness

The fourth consciousness which is above three common states of consciousnesses.

In other words, it is a state of consciousness where we sensed in our deep sleep, experiencing while you are awake.

Only yoga consciousness helps to achieve that divine experience that all of us carving for.

The state of yoga consciousness could be experienced by any individual through number of methods/paths, but sure to reach through rigorous systematic yoga practice